RSS

Think you’re insured? No you’re not!

13 May

I find this unnerving! I subscribed an insurance, to protect my interests. After a couple of months, I needed to call onto them to help me out for a problem that just arose (so way within my contract!). I had a problem with my health insurance cancelled in December 2010. Now, nearly 18 months later, they want to prosecute me because my new insurance did not send a confirmation that I changed over to them.

Their answer:

 – “We can’t help you because the problem originated in December 2010, long before you signed up with us!”

Well, if one takes this position, yes, the problem originated in 2010, but I had no issue with them until now. Come to think of it, I was born in 1963, so technically, the problem originated way before 2010… what do you think?

I find these technicalities so annoying!

This is my rant for today, I let you go back to your lovely Sunday. Thank you for listening, now, just forget about it, I just needed to let it out.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
